3 default database in MongoDB

There is three default database in MongoDB. 1. local database used for storing metadata for that node where MongoDB installed, this DB will not be part of replication, 2. admin database used for authentication, authorization, and administrative purpose, 3. config database used for storing of metadata for sharding.

What is Document in MongoDB?

MongoDB is a document-oriented database.  A document is a basic unit or basic building block of data for MongoDB. Here, a document refers to a group of data in a row/record similar to a row/record in a relational database.

13 Reasons for using MongoDB Database

MongoDB features are: for High scalability, High Availability, Schema free, Indexing, Aggregation Framework, Ad-hoc query, File Storage, BSON format, Capped Collection, Strong Active community, Commercial & Community support, Support of client Drivers, and Admin utility tools.